# Summary Minutes Rogue Valley MPO Policy Committee Meeting August 27, 2019



The following attended:

Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Art Anderson	ODOT	774-6353
Rick Dyer	Jackson County	774-6118
Jim Lewis	City of Jacksonville	899-7023
Al Densmore, Vice Chair	City of Medford	601-0704
Mike Quilty, Chair	City of Central Point	664-7907
Scott Fleury for Rich Rosenthal	City of Ashland	488-5347
Ruth Jenks	City of Eagle Point	941-8537
Chris Luz for Sarah Westover	City of Phoenix	972-0869
Tonia Moro	RVTD	973-2063
Alternate Voting Members Present	Organization	Phone Number
John Vial	Jackson County	774-6238
Mike Baker	ODOT	957-3658
Eric Zimmerman	City of Medford	
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Interested Parties	Organization	Phone Number
Mike Montero	Montero & Assoc.	944-4376
Paige West	RVTD	608-2429
Mike Kuntz	Jackson County	774-6228

RVMPO Policy Committee Agenda Packet, August 27, 2019

Full meeting recording: 2019-08-27 RVMPO Policy Committee Meeting Audio

#### 1. Call to Order / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00-00:55

2:01 p.m. | Quorum: Ashland, Central Point, Eagle Point, Medford, Phoenix, Jacksonville, Jackson County, ODOT, RVTD

### 2. Review / Approve Minutes 00:56–01:29

**01:11** | *Rick Dyer moved to approve the July 23, 2019 Policy Committee meeting minutes as presented. Seconded by Jim Lewis.* 

No further discussion.

Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

# **Action Items**

### 3. Review / Approve Project Application 01:30–33:30

**32:45** | *Al Densmore moved to approve the application for STBG/CMAQ funds as presented. Seconded by Ruth Jenks.* 

No further discussion.

Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

# **Discussion Items**

#### 4. Public Comment 33:31–36:45

Paige West commented in regard to the RVMPO Technical Advisory Committee's efforts and history with the CMAQ/STBG project applications.

# **Regular Updates**

#### 5. RVMPO Planning Update 36:46–58:29

#### 6. Other Business / Local Business 58:30-01:09:46

#### 7. Adjournment

3:11 p.m.