All Meetings Will Be A Hybrid Of In-Person And Zoom

Policy Committee

The RVMPO Policy Committee meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, unless canceled for lack of agenda items. Meetings normally begin at 2:00 p.m. and are currently held at the Rogue Valley Council of Governments’ Jefferson Conference Room, 155 N. 1st Street, Central Point. At these meetings current transportation issues are discussed and status reports on transportation studies and projects are given. After these discussions are completed, policy actions are taken that include adoption of the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), revision to these documents, or the Rogue Valley Regional Transportation Plan (RV RTP), and adoption of resolutions related to current transportation issues.

The RVMPO Policy Committee makes difficult decisions in a cooperative manner. However, the Policy Committee’s responsibilities do not begin and end with making decisions. Policy Committee members are ultimately responsible to the residents of the region for the quality of transportation services and for the impact of transportation on their overall quality of life. This means that Policy Committee members share the responsibility for making sure that major transportation issues of today and tomorrow are dealt with fairly and properly.

View Bylaws

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The RVMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is composed of planning and public works staff from the MPO’s member jurisdictions. The TAC meets two weeks in advance of the Policy Committee on the second Wednesday of each month. TAC members review and approve transportation planning related policies and programs prior to formal adoption by the Policy Committee. Meetings normally begin at 1:30 p.m. and are currently held at the Rogue Valley Council of Governments’ Jefferson Conference Room, 155 N. 1st Street, Central Point.

Looking for the Project Workshop? CLICK HERE.

View Bylaws

Public Advisory Council (PAC)

The RVMPO Public Advisory Council (PAC) consists of appointed citizens from nine citizen involvement areas and six interest categories who make recommendations to the MPO from the public’s perspective on proposed long-range transportation plans, project plans, priorities for state and federal funding, and other transportation issues.

The PAC meets every month on the third Tuesday, beginning in January. PAC meetings normally begin at 5:30 p.m. and are currently held at the Rogue Valley Council of Governments’ Jefferson Conference Room, 155 N. 1st Street, Central Point.

Council Application and Membership Chart:

Brochures: Citizens Guide to Metropolitan Planning

View Bylaws

Policy Committee Meeting Minutes


PC Meeting Minutes from January 2014 Onward

TAC Meeting Minutes


TAC Meeting Minutes from January 2014 Onward

PAC Meeting Minutes


PAC Meeting Minutes from January 2014 Onward

PC Members

Name Organization
Stephen Jensen City of Ashland
Mike Quilty
City of Central Point
Kathy Sell City of Eagle Point
Donna Bowen
City of Jacksonville
Tim D’Alessandro City of Medford
Terry Baker City of Phoenix
Eleanor Ponomareff, Vice Chair City of Talent
Colleen Roberts Jackson County
Jerry Marmon, Chair Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Tonia Moro Rogue Valley Transportation District (RVTD)

TAC Members

Name Organization
VACANT City of Ashland | Planning
Karl Johnson City of Ashland | Public Works
Stephanie Powers City of Central Point | Planning
Matt Samitore, Vice-Chair City of Central Point | Public Works
Mike Upston City of Eagle Point | Planning
VACANT City of Eagle Point | Public Works
Ian Foster City of Jacksonville | Planning
Darci Knobel City of Jacksonville | Public Works
Matt Brinkley City of Medford | Planning
Alex Georgevitch, Chair City of Medford | Public Works
Joe Slaughter City of Phoenix | Planning
Zac Moody City of Phoenix | Public Works
Gary Milliman City of Talent | Planning
Nick Shubert City of Talent | Public Works
Charles Bennett Jackson County | Planning
James Philp Jackson County | Roads & Parks
Justin Shoemaker Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Thomas Guevara Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Paige West Rogue Valley Transportation District (RVTD) | Planning
Sean Eisma Rogue Valley Transportation District (RVTD) | Planning
Josh LeBombard Department of Land Conservation and Development (DLCD)

PAC Members

Name Involvement Area
Mary Wooding Ashland
VACANT Ashland
Jennifer Boardman Central Point
Larry Martin Central Point
Mike Stanek Eagle Point
VACANT Eagle Point
Ron Holthusen Jacksonville
VACANT Jacksonville
VACANT East Medford
VACANT East Medford
VACANT East Medford
Christine Gleason West Medford
VACANT West Medford
VACANT West Medford
VACANT Phoenix
VACANT Phoenix
VACANT White City
VACANT White City
Edgar Hee, Vice Chair Bicycle/Pedestrian
Mike Montero, Chair Freight Industry
VACANT Low Income Community Interest
VACANT Mass Transit
VACANT Minority Community Interest
Michael Polich Public Health
Robin Lee Senior